Programs Board of Directors | Staff | Advisory Council | Leadership CouncilContact Us

The Trevor Project, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, is the leading national provider of crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning young people ages 13-24.

Mission Statement

The Trevor Project is determined to end suicide among LGBTQ youth by providing life-saving and life-affirming resources, including our nationwide 24/7 crisis intervention lifeline, digital community and advocacy/educational programs that create a safe, supportive and positive environment for everyone.


Trevor Lifeline –24/7 crisis intervention and suicide prevention lifeline at 1-866-488-7386

TrevorChat –Instant messaging service providing support to youth over chat

TrevorSpace.org – Social networking community where LGBTQ youth and their friends connect worldwide

TrevorText – Text messaging service where youth connect with volunteer counselors

Ask Trevor – Trained volunteers respond to non-urgent questions from youth at AskTrevor.org

Trevor Education – Suite of age-appropriate LGBTQ suicide prevention education that includes workshops, trainings, and resources for youth, adults, and educators

Board of Directors

Board members listed as of August 31, 2013. For our current Board members, click HERE.


James Lecesne
Peggy Rajski
Randy Stone (1958-2007)

Board of Directors

Meredith Kadlec

Brian Dorsey
Co-Vice Chair

Michael Norton
Co-Vice Chair

Michael Graham

Christian Dowell

Bonnie Graves
Member at Large

Ricky Strauss
Chair Emeritus

Chris Allieri
Phil Armstrong
Lisa Brende
Ken Campbell
Andre Caraco
Lara Embry, Ph.D.
Jeffrey Fishberger, MD
Joel Flatow
Scott A. McPhail
Dianne Molina
Peggy Rajski
Ruben Ramirez
Jeffrey Paul Wolff


Staff listed below are as of August 31, 2013. For a current list of our staff, click HERE

Los Angeles

Abbe Land, Executive Director & CEO
Amit Routh, Crisis Services Manager
Arquimides Pacheco, Education Manager
Athena Brewer, Sr. Online Programs Manager, LMFT
Brent Webster, Office Administrator
Brock Dumville, Crisis Services Manager
Caroline Rodriguez, Senior Grant Writer
Chelsea Monty, Chat Moderator
David Bond, Programs Director, LCSW, BCETS
Elizabeth Unrath, Human Resources Director
Jeremy Ancalade, Operations Director
Jojo West, Crisis Services Manager
Kevin Holt, Crisis Services Coordinator
Laura McGinnis, Communications Director
Liam Mina, Digital Crisis Coordinator
Matthew Zaslow, Events Manager
Mitzy Velez, Database Coordinator
Patty Chung, Crisis Services Coordinator
Porscha Ferguson, Jr. Staff Accountant
Rachel Lichtman, Publications Coordinator
Richard Rocha, Executive Assistant
Shawn Ingram, Development Director
Sarina Aguirre, Sr. Community Engagement Manager
Tyler Hatchel, Digital Crisis Coordinator

New York

Ashby Dodge, Sr. Crisis Services Manager, LMSW
Eva Steers-Smith, Office Administrator
Hillary Scott, Marketing and Design Specialist
Jason Daniel Fair, Major Gifts Officer
Jenessa Connor, Marketing Director
Matt Jorgensen, Webmaster
Nathan Belyeu, Education Director
Odalis Gonzalez, Crisis Services Manager
Sandra Leon, Community Engagement Manager
Steve Mendelsohn, Deputy Executive Director
Tobias Rodriguez, Digital Marketing Specialist
Vanne-Paige Padgett, Community Engagement Administrator
Wes Nemenz, Education Manager

Washington D.C.

Allison Gill, Government Affairs Director
Elliot Kennedy, Government Affairs Counsel

Advisory Council

Bryan Cochran Ph. D.
Associate Professor
University of Montana Department of Psychology

Lara Embry Ph. D.
Clinical Psychologist
Private Practice, West Hollywood, California

Robert Garofalo MPH
Director. Research Center of Excellence for Gender, Sexuality and HIV Prevention
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Douglas Haldeman Ph. D.
Clinical Instructor
Department of Psychology, University of Washington

Amanda Hirsch Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology
University of Pittsburgh Department of Psychology in Education

Albert Killen-Harvey LCSW
Clinical Improvement Coordinator
Chadwick Center-Rady Children’s Hospital, San Diego, CA

Scott Leibowitz M.D.
Instructor - Psychiatry
Harvard Medical School

Brian Mustanski Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Johanna Olson M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics; Keck School of Medicine at USC
Children's Hospital Los Angeles, Division of Adolescent Medicine

Trevor Leadership Council

Tim Aldrete
Richard Ayoub
Andre Caraco
Al Duncan
Brenda R. Freiberg
Sean McManus
Jim Murphy
Jason Oclaray
Brian Pendleton
Jerry J. Ruiz
Al Strasburg
Ricky Strauss
Ron Valdez
Jorge Valencia
Scott Zimmerman

Contact Us

For general questions or comments: 310-271-8845

For donor inquiries: 

Jason Daniel Fair, Major Gifts Officer (212-695-8650 ext. 331)