Get Help

If you’re thinking about suicide, you deserve immediate help - please call the Trevor Lifeline at 866-488-7386.

If you need help and support, you’ve come to the right place. The Trevor Project serves more than 100,000 LGBTQ young people every year through our programs and resources, including: 

Trevor Lifeline - A crisis intervention and suicide prevention phone service available 24/7 at 1-866-488-7386 (Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy)

TrevorChat - Online instant messaging with a TrevorChat counselor. Available 7 days a week between 3:00pm - 9:00pm EST / 12:00pm - 6:00pm PT

TrevorText - Text "Trevor" to 1-202-304-1200. Standard text messaging rates apply. Available on Thursdays and Fridays between 4:00pm - 8:00pm EST / 1:00pm - 5:00pm PT

TrevorSpace - An online community for LGBTQ young people and their friends

Trevor Support Center - Where LGBTQ youth and allies can find answers to FAQs and explore resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity and more