Get Help

Get Help Now

If you're thinking about suicide, you deserve immediate help—please call the Trevor Lifeline at 866-488-7386

Trevor Lifeline
866-488-7386

Call the Trevor Lifeline 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

TrevorChat

Online instant messaging with a TrevorChat counselor.

Available 7 days a week between 3:00pm - 9:00pm ET/12:00pm - 6:00pm PT

TrevorText

Text "Trevor" to 1-202-304-1200. Standard text messaging rates apply.

Available on Thursdays and Fridays between 4:00pm - 8:00pm EST/1:00pm - 5:00pm PT

 

TrevorChat - Available 7 days a week, (3:00-9:00 p.m. ET/ 12:00-6:00 p.m. PT). Click the link below to start a chat.  You can usually expect to wait just a few minutes to speak to a counselor, but if we are very busy the wait can be up to a half hour. If you need to speak to someone sooner, please call the Trevor Lifeline at 866.488.7386. TrevorChat is designed to be accessed through a computer, so you may have technical difficulties if you are using a smartphone or tablet. Instead, you can try the Lifeline or TrevorText (see below).

Trevor Lifeline - A crisis intervention and suicide prevention phone service available 24/7 at 1-866-488-7386 (Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy)

 

TrevorText - Text "Trevor" to 1-202-304-1200. Standard text messaging rates apply. Available on Thursdays and Fridays between 4:00pm - 8:00pm EST/1:00pm - 5:00pm PT

TrevorSpace - An online community for LGBTQ young people and their friends

Trevor Support Center - Where LGBTQ youth and allies can find answers to FAQs and explore resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity and more