About The Trevor Project

Founders, Board, Staff & Councils


James Lecesne
Peggy Rajski
Randy Stone

Board of Directors

Michael Norton, Chair
Chris Allieri, Co-Vice Chair
Lara Embry, Ph.D., Co-Vice Chair
Phil Armstrong, Treasurer
Brian Winterfeldt, Secretary
Ruben Ramirez, Member At Large
Meredith Kadlec, Chair Emeritus
Ben Boyd
Lindsay Chambers
Brian Dorsey
Jeffrey Fishberger, MD
Zack Hicks
Michaela Mendelsohn
Gina Munoz
Tyler Oakley
Amit Paley
Kevin Potter
Peggy Rajski
Adam Shankman
Stacy Smithers
Linda Spooner, MD
Jeffrey Paul Wolff

(The Trevor Project Confidentiality and Conflict of Interest agreement can be read here.)


Los Angeles

Phone 310-271-8845         

Abbe Land, Executive Director & CEO
Adam Hunt, Crisis Services Coordinator - Operations
Alessandra Rizzotti, Communications & PR Manager
Amit Routh, Senior Manager of Peer Support Systems
Amy Lanteigne, Research & Data Manager, MSPH
Brent Webster, Events Manager
Brian Stiles, Operations Associate
Brett Harrison, Community Engagement Coordinator - Recruiment
Brock Dumville, Crisis Services Manager - West, MPH
Chris Bright, Crisis Services Coordinator - Training
Chris Angel Murphy, TrevorSpace Coordinator - Operations, MSW
Danielle Orner, Senior Education Manager
David Bond, Vice President of Programs, LCSW, B.C.E.T.S.
Jack McCurley, Vice President of Advancement
Jeremy Ancalade, Vice President of Operations
Jill Dannis, Crisis Services Coordinator
Kim Chatham, Crisis Services Coordinator - Operations
Laura Ann Sims, Crisis Services Coordinator
Liam Mina, Crisis Services Manager
Madina Sadat, Crisis Services Coordinator
Matthew Zaslow, Director of Special Events
Melva Johnson, Finance Manager
Rene Porter, Human Resources Director
Richard Rocha, Executive Assistant
Stephanie Mesones Alvarado, Development Officer - Individuals, MPA
Tracy Ferrell, Database Manager

New York

Phone 212-695-8650    

Taryn Crosby, Crisis Services Manager - East, LMSW
Ashby Dodge, Clinical Director, LCSW
Brittany Moro, Crisis Services Coordinator
Denis Flavius, Foundation and Corporate Relations Manager
Eva Steers-Smith, Operations Manager
Jared Bardugone, Crisis Services Coordinator - Operations, MSEd
Jason Daniel Fair, Senior Major Gifts Officer
Joie DeRitis, Crisis Services Coordinator - Training
Rachel Harlich, Trevor Space Community Coordinator
Rebecca Pine, Development Coordinator
Sandra Leon, Senior Community Engagement Manager
Shawn Steiner, Marketing and Communications Director
Siobhan Mangal, Community Engagement Coordinator
Steve Mendelsohn, Deputy Executive Director
Vanessa Paolantonio, Marketing Design Specialist
Wes Nemenz, Senior Education Manager

San Francisco

Phone 310-601-4487

Jonathan Foulk, Development Officer – Corporate Giving

Washington, D.C.

Phone 202-204-4730

Amy Loudermilk, Associate Director of Government Affairs

Crisis Services Team

Allegra Verlezza
Elizabeth Teitelbaum
Erin McConocha
Esho Funi
Freshta Farooqi
Lauren Coe
Heather Humphrey
Jack Ori
Jaime Tanner
Jamie Villa
Johanna Louie
Marc Simon
Michael Gee
Paris Merin
Shane Mannion
Victoria Robledo
Zachary Pelle

Advisory Council

Bryan Cochran Ph. D.
Associate Professor
University of Montana Department of Psychology

Lara Embry Ph. D.
Clinical Psychologist
Private Practice, West Hollywood, California

Robert Garofalo MPH
Director. Research Center of Excellence for Gender, Sexuality and HIV Prevention
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Douglas Haldeman Ph. D.
Clinical Instructor
Department of Psychology, University of Washington

Amanda Hirsch Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology
University of Pittsburgh Department of Psychology in Education

Albert Killen-Harvey LCSW
Clinical Improvement Coordinator
Chadwick Center-Rady Children’s Hospital, San Diego, CA

Scott Leibowitz M.D.
Instructor - Psychiatry
Harvard Medical School

Brian Mustanski Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Johanna Olson M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics; Keck School of Medicine at USC
Children's Hospital Los Angeles, Division of Adolescent Medicine

Trevor Youth Advisory Council

The Trevor Youth Advisory Council (YAC) serves as a liaison between youth nationwide and The Trevor Project, as it relates to young people and the issues surrounding suicide, sexuality and gender identity. The YAC submits recommendations to The Trevor Project in an effort to increase Trevor visibility and best serve the LGBTQ youth population.

The YAC is a program of the Trevor Project comprised of 20 young people ages 16-24, (to convene quarterly via conference call) that will advise the organization on outreach and programmatic efforts targeted at LGBTQ youth. Participants in the YAC will have the unique opportunity to have their voices and opinions heard and implemented into the strategies of a national organization.

To Apply

Applications for the 2015 Trevor Youth Advisory Council are now closed.

group photo of yac


Marisol Cervantes, 20
Caldwell, ID

Juniper Cordova-Goff, 19
Azusa, CA

Cody Courtney, 20
Ellisville, MS

Dannie Dobbins, 19
Bloomington, IN

Rachel Epperly, 20
Clifton, ME

Eli Erlick, 19
Claremont, CA

Amelia G, 17

Kegan Jones, 18
Marblehead, MA

Charlie Kerr, 22
Brooklyn, NY

Neeta Lachmandas, 16
Escondido, CA

Detrick Manning, 17
Baltimore, MD

Sabina Mendoza, 19
Provo, UT

Conner Mertens, 20
Kennewick, WA

Jessica Milford, 22
Pocatello, ID

Dominic Ravina, 18
San Rafael, CA

Anna Talajkowski, 17
Castro Valley, CA

Naijasia Thomas, 18
Trenton, NJ

Tom Woermer, 21
Washington, DC

Matthew Yeung, 17
San Ramon, CA

Travis Amiel
Tara Dugel
Eli Erlick
Madelyn Gelpi
Jeff Iles
Kegan Jones
Luke Knudsen
Hannah Kopach
MaKayla Reed
Anna Talajkowski
Adam White
Tom Woermer
Matthew Yeung
Emma Zyriek